Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2022

Very good experience and will purchase with again in future !

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

I was greeted with a smile from Tony. He was helpful and explained everything. Service was quick - I was in and out in an hour. Thank you for making car service an easy experience!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

Go see Dan Penny doe a new or used car. He is amazing.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

I sold my car to Jeff Schmitt. Dan Penny was my salesman. He was wonderful, helping me through the whole process, very nice and knowledgeable. I would recommend Dan and Jeff Schmitt to anyone buying or selling a car.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Go see Dan Penny for your car!! Very friendly service department also!!

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

Wouldn’t go anywhere else to purchase or have my car serviced excellent people if your in the market for a new or used vehicle make sure to ask for Jordan Roberts he is very kind and caring !!

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

Great place to buy and service your vehicle! It is a one stop shop for all of my vehicle needs.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Great sales and service department. Go see Dan if you need a new vehicle!

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

I talked with Jordan Roberts he was great at his job answered all my questions. I will buy my next car off of him.Very sweet and professional.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

Great experience, I came out with a truck better then what I wanted to see

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Came to the dealership looking to trade in an F150 for a GM product. Purchased a used 2020 silverado originally. My wife and I decided we wanted a new truck instead, so they allowed us to do an exchange to a new 2022 silverado free of charge. Jordan and the entire team from sales to finance was fantastic! Had a great experience there, definitely would recommend shopping here for a vehicle!

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Jordan Roberts from Chevy dealership was so very nice and professional. Took his time explaining all details and answered all our questions. He is a great asset to this company!!

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Worked with me earlier in the day then helped me sign for a jeep even came back in to get me what I needed. Jordan Roberts was an amazing help

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

They did a good job, had decent cars for sale/show. Jordan was very helpful and enjoyable.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

August is AWESOME has always been a BIG help....

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Professional and finished job in time given.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

I'm back in town visiting family and needed an oil change. I stopped in without an appointment but Chris was overly accommodating. The whole experience was nice and smooth. I will return for some recommended maintenance while I'm still in town.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

Staff is always friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2022

Service was great and fast. Called in late afternoon dropped the truck of and it was ready for pick up the next day. I recommend Jeff Schmitt to friends and family however, I get pretty irritated with the emails and text messages about taking this survey. They should send this survey once, if the customer fills it out great, if not leave them alone and stop spamming them.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

Great service and clean.

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

Treated great, great wait time,

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

Everyone was nice and helpful

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

Vaugh and August are amazing at their jobs. August always goes above and beyond to get me the best deals and is a wonderful guy! Very good service.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2022

I have bought quite a few cars in my life, and Jordan is by far the best salesman I've ever dealt with! He is honest and knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. He is helpful, but not pushy. He helped me to make very informed decisions. Ten stars! Highly recommend. I will definitely come back to him for my next car!

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2022

I went to Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet to see the best salesman in the land, Joe Freeman. My brother and I have bought several cars from Joe at Jeff Schmitt. I was in the market to upgrade what I had with my 2018 Chevy Equinox. I first went on their web site to see what was available. With the situation the way it currently is, new car stock is quite low. I called Joe previous to my visit and he told me what was available for a 2022 Chevy Equinox. I saw a 2022 Silver Ice Metallic Equinox and he told me that was ...

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

Be aware that if you're going to drop your car off for service, they do not make sure your vehicle is locked. I understand people are not perfect and mistakes happen, but my vehicle was left in the parking lot for the weekend unlocked with only cameras to protect against theft. When I brought this to the service Manager all he could do was apologize. Cameras can catch your vehicle being broken into, but there is no guarantee you will ever get your belongings back. EDIT: They did get back to me about the situation, and confirmed they will ...

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Great group of people to work with.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Very respectful

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Was having car trouble didn’t think I was going to be able to make it home so I drove straight to Jeff Schmitt and dropped it off they were so nice and told me they would look at it Monday and they kept me informed with everything they had done to my car and I got it back within three days !

Google logo
Google May 8, 2022

From the first contact to the sale Brian was in constant contact letting me know what was happening with the car I was interested in from first contact all the way through to the financing. I was never left wondering if I was going to have the car even after something happened to the car I wanted. They made it right offering another car I was interested in and transferred financing to the new car. They came to pick me up on Saturday to finalize everything. Now I'm a proud owner of a 2019 Ford Escape. This would have not ...

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Got me in for service quickly and appointment was on time and as scheduled. The dealership I bought my car from couldn't get me in for another week. Jeff Schmitt will be where I go for service from now on.

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2022

I tried several other car dealers in the Dayton area that either sell me a car and charge an arm and a leg on monthly payments or wouldn't sell me one because I was from a different state. Then I found Jeff Schmitt car dealer and they nearly broke their backs helping me get the car I wanted. They were in constant contact, checking to make sure everything was great. I couldn't fault them in any way in fact I would boost that anyone needing a car should check them out.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

From the Moment we walked in they went out of their way to make us feel important. Brian took care of not only my wife and I but also my kids. Great Experience. This is the type of Dealerships GM needs more of.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

Went in just looking for a truck to compare prices and they were so helpful I walked out buying one the salesman Rick was great and was as happy as I was buying my first new truck at 70 years old everyone walked us to the door and clapped as we left this was a very pleasant experience for me I cried all the way home but very excited to get it

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Did exactly what was expected and informed me of other upcoming maintenance

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Very easy and fun filled

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2022

I would have to say of the numerous new car buying experience's I've had in my 80 years this is by far the greatest and most satisfying in my life. Even the service department has already reached out to introduce themselves, so I'm confident that we'll have the same top notch service when we need to see them. The communication between Nick, Eric, & Darnell was awesome. Always responding quickly to my many questions from this old school guy. My wife & I are extremely happy with Jeff Schmitt Chev South & will highly recommend them to ...

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2022

Was a great experience Brian Akers was great

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

I had a 9 o:clock appointment. I went to the service place and was greeted. They said they would be with me momentarily, the next few minutes I was called. I explained my concern to the person taking all the information. I told him my check engine light was on, and I also told that I had gotten an oil change and the air filter was changed, but as soon as I left the place my check engine light came on, but everyone at Jeff Schmitt was great, I left a very happy person. Thanks to the crew at Jeff ...

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

We were treated excellently . The Sales Rep, Dan Penny, was wonderful. He answered all of our questions and spent a lot of time making sure that every detail of our purchase was complete and satisfactory

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

I have bought cars here and I have leased cars here and I've always been pretty happy about it. But it is the service apartment that really excels. Hunter is always very nice and accommodating and Kalyn and Tony have always been very helpful with the issues that I've had in the past. Greatly recommend it.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

Everyone was very friendly, they explained things so I could understand on what needed to be repaired and made the visit a pleasant one.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Purchased a truck this weekend with the help of Joey Devitt. Great buying experience and would highly recommend them! It was by far the most pleasant buying experience we have ever had. Will definitely do business with them again in the future!

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

Experienced steam coming out from under the hood of my 2018 Silverado and drove straight to your service depart. Tony took me right in and had my new water pump installed in a couple hours. Fantastic service. Tony was fantastic.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2022

Go see Joe Freeman!!! It was a great experience working with him, answered all my questions.I did not feel pressured when looking around and when it came time to make the purchase.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

Tony, my service advisor, has taken care of my cars for several years and has earned my trust. He quickly decides what my car needs, finds me a ride home, and calls me when the car is ready. No surprises, only good service.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

Great Service! My car engine light came on and was running terribly as I was passing through town on business. This was where I stopped at about 11:00 o'clock that day for service. Chris got me checked in quickly and kept me posted on everything. Michael fixed my car the same day and it is running great. Thank you all!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

This is my 4th car from Joey an Mr. August they are excellent I love working with them my husband also purchased his car from them just as well they always take great care of me when I come.i feel like they are family great attitudes very friendly an respectful...I will most definitely be going back an sending as many customers as I can I have been with Joey since 2016

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2022

Great atmosphere . Good friendly people

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2022

Awesome staff! Great service!

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2022

First, love my 2000 6 spd Vette. Second, needed a pro to fix the pull key 10 seconds. Third, U guys were the pro. Much thx for taking care of this classic.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Problem diagnosed quickly. Repairs done in a timely manner once the parts arrived.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2022

Went to Jeff Schmitt South after having work done at Voss where I normally purchase/repair my previous Chevrolet vehicles. Why do you ask did I not go back to Voss. I took my Chev. in for a squeaky steering wheel and they said there were two other things that should be repaired. Thought since they had the vehicle in the shop I OKed the additional repairs. When I went to pick it up the bill was higher than I expected, and I asked for a discount and the "customer service person" checked and was told "that ...

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

I called about the 4Runner. Drew became my salesperson and he made everything with the transaction smooth. I was able to fill out the finance application online and had an answer with credit approval in ten minutes to secure my vehicle. Drew went out in twenty degree temps crawled underneath and took pictures of the frame as well as the engine for me. He gave me an honest true assessment of the vehicle so that I could pick it up site unseen which made it even better. If you decide to get a used vehicle ask for Drew there was ...

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

Jeff Schmitt south is the place to go. 10 times better than Jeff Schmitt east. I wouldn't let them change a lightbulb.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2022

My Salesman was Drew. I bought a car unseen from him. This was the most. Honest salesman I have ever had. I h as be bought many cars. We developed a rapore and honesty off the bat. He told me what was right and wrong with my.vehicle. I needed him to be my eyes. He did exactly that. I applied for financing and secured the vehicle off his recommendation. He did not disappoint. Brian was my.finance officer. His process toom 15 minutes electronically. I will definitely buy for. Here again. But as seeing I got a 4Runner in mint ...

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2022

This was my first solo car-buying experience, and man, did Joe Freeman and Brian knock it out of the park! Knowledgeable, kind, and patient, both of these gentlemen made this the easiest and most pleasant experience at a dealer that I’ve ever had. There was never a point where I didn’t feel like a human being instead of a price tag, and the honesty and transparency of the discussions was a pleasant surprise. Thank you SO much for such a wonderful experience - I will recommend these two, and this location, to everyone I know that is looking ...

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

Great 👍

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

The staff was knowledgeable and professional the environment was like family the laughed and joked like brothers. The car was very clean when I left with it I am very pleased with the service Mr. Jordan was awesome getting all the discounts he could for me before sending it off for review I always but Chevy and will send my friends and family to the same location

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

Good coffee good people, they take care of your needs, they go out of there way to get you into car,, if needed,

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2022

Joe Freeman was excellent to work with and provided me with fair and honest answers during my buying experience. I would be happy to work with him again or recommend him to friends and family.

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2022

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I'd especially like to shout out Russ Taylor and Mike, the courtesy car driver. I always request Russ, as I know my vehicle is in good hands. Mike was truly a pleasure to ride with. Keep him, he's a good one!

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2022

Trouble free. Tony makes things happen and gets you out the door.

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2022

Vaughn, my salesguy was great. Wasn’t pushy, he was patient,searched for all the discounts I qualified for plus I told him I had a truck build and waiting for an allocation to come up. He searched and found that the dealership and an allocation at the end of the week. So I did a build with him and will get it sooner than I thought..

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2022

Every interaction has been pleasant. Helpful, thoughtful, courteous staff made my experience the best.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2022

Great experience

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2022

Had the easiest car buying ever. Darnell, is the best guy for the job. He doesn’t try to push things or add on bs that you don’t need. The man will get you what you want. Even though they closed within an hour, Darnell started all the paperwork and got me out with the truck I wanted. He’s committed to helping people. Thank you, Darnell and thank you Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

My issue was handled entire staff extremely helpful and friendly,

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2022

I always get professional service here and the staff is very courteous, I highly recommend this business!

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2022

Always a good experience with the team at Jeff Schmitt

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2022

Staff is professional. Service is very good. The dealership is clean and inviting. Everyone is attentive and courteous. I will continue to buy cars from Jeff Schmitt.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2022

I was in process of buying out my lease. Kelley helped me complete the process online which was a huge help due our busy schedule. She explained everything in detail and got it done quickly!

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Fast, courteous and I never worry about the great quality of work. I don’t go anywhere else.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Had been looking for a vehicle for a few days with actual bad experiences at a Honda dealership. Scheduled an appointment and was greeted by Jordan. Was very upfront with all blemishes on the vehicle and that a piece of trim is scheduled to be fixed regardless if I buy the car or not. Explained to Jordan what we want and how to get there. We laughed about my past bad experience at another dealership as I signed papers to purchase this vehicle. Would come back. Very well put together business.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2022

I was in the collision center and they were very helpful with all my needs and was willing to explain what had to be fixed on my Tahoe from my accident. I am very thankful for the while team

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

Everyone in Miamisburg Jeff Schmidt is awesome

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Excellent service

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2021

The team you have in place is exceptionally awesome! Their personal touch and detail with my car made my life so much better! Everything about dropping my car off to picking my car up was done by professionals helping me every step of the way! My car looks like it just came off the showroom floor! Thank you especially to the people in the Collision office! They’re so compassionate!

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

We have bought multiple vehicles from jeff schmitt over the years and to put it in a nutshell we only buy from jeff schmitt we have never had nothing but the best treatment from jeff schmitt from salesmen to service to manager jeff schmitt rocks and is the best chevrolet dealership hands down

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

Got what i wanted with no problems. My sales rep was great.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

Very nice people

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2021

Jordan helped me out, very informative and made the process a breeze.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 10, 2021

The easiest car-buying experience I've ever had! Darnell, my sales rep, was a pleasure to work with and really worked hard to get me the car I wanted.. August, the manager, was honest and upfront. The team had me in and out in 3 hours! And I left HAPPY about my purchase 😊

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2021

The easiest car-buying experience I've ever had! Darnell, my sales rep, was a pleasure to work with and really worked hard to get me the car I wanted.. August, the manager, was honest and upfront. The team had me in and out in 3 hours! And I left HAPPY about my purchase 😊

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Great service and staff.

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2021

Needed help with my daughters oil leaks...price was a little high...but. work was done correctly and we have no more oil leaks

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2021

Used the parts department, had the last key fob instock ready for me. 80.00 programmed it friendly, polite, clean

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2021

A key fob still isn't working? I get "remote is not detected"? Tech installed a new battery, but that didn't take care of it?

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

Extremely friendly staff!

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

Everyone was very friendly and easy to talk to. This is the second vehicle I have purchased from them and I am sure it will not be the last. Thanks Vaugh and August


Leave Us A Review